The grand Edwardian mansion at Cheveley Park was demolished in 1925, but not before the banquet hall’s stunning oak panels were removed, and fitted in the University Arms’ ballroom.
In the mansion’s place Cheveley Stud Farm was built. Thanks to our partnership with Discover Newmarket, guests of the University Arms can now experience a behind-the-scenes look at British racing.
We can also arrange transport to and from the farm. To find out more about this collaboration, contact the concierge on email@example.com, or speak to the front desk.